What Happens When You Forget Your Password….

Always, always, write your password down. Don’t rely on your memory or your current laptop to remember it. My red laptop remembered it well enough and when it decided to call it quits, I was out of luck.

I relied on my red laptop to always work for me. I would fire it up and presto, my blog popped up with my password.  My new black laptop is great, but it was never introduced to my old blog:

Eleanor Parker – The Writing Life on Blogger

So, after three years of blogging on Blogger, I’m now at Word Press.

For three years, I blogged about the writing life and my life as a writer. Now, I’m an author. My historical fiction, A Decent Woman, was accepted for publication by Booktrope and I am thrilled. This is a new world for me and it is fitting that I begin my new blog on Word Press at this time. Timing is everything, you know?

Welcome to my world and please bear with me as I learn the ropes on this awesome site!

Ellie xo

 

Published by

Eleanor Parker Sapia

Puerto Rican-born, Eleanor Parker Sapia is the author of the award-winning, historical novel, A DECENT WOMAN, published by Sixth Street River Press. The book is a Finalist in the 2016 International Latino Book Award with Latino Literacy Now, and was Book of the Month with Las Comadres and Friends National Latino Book Club. She is featured in the award-winning anthology, Latino Authors and Their Muses, edited by Mayra Calvani. Eleanor is a writer, artist, photographer, and blogger, who is never without a pen, notebook, and her camera. Her wonderful adult children are doing wonderful things in the world, which allows Eleanor the blessing of writing full time. http://amzn.to/1X0qFvK Please visit Eleanor at her website: http://www.eleanorparkersapia.com

Leave a Reply

