Don’t Screw with Momentum

I learned the hard way not to screw with momentum in December 2013. After blogging for on Thoughts.com for five years (anonymously because I blogged about dating in your 50’s which I won’t admit to) and blogging as a writer on Blogger.com for two years, I took December off to enjoy my family and the Holidays. Big mistake.

I finished editing my historical novel, A Decent Woman, for the hundredth time and was busy avoiding the mailman who only seemed to hand me rejection letters from the many query letters I’d sent out. I was feeling the winter blah’s and decided that I needed a break. So, I took a break, all of December. Did I mention that was a mistake?

I messed with momentum and angered the writing gods. So in January when I was ready to begin blogging again, my red laptop decided that it would no longer turn on. It was then that I realized that I’d never written the password for my Blogger blog. That was a horrifying feeling! What could I do? I bought a new laptop and started this Author blog because on Valentine’s Day this year, my historical novel was accepted for publication by Booktrope.

Now, I’m busy with edits, synopses, story arcs, and future rewrites of my novel (hopefully not many!) and learning the ropes at Booktrope. I’m happy, seriously happy and I have to get back on the blogging saddle once again. I took to blogging like a duck to water, so it shouldn’t be too long before I’m blogging first thing in the morning. I’ve been a nearly every day blogger for years, so you will see me again!

Ellie

 

 

Published by

Eleanor Parker Sapia

Puerto Rican-born, Eleanor Parker Sapia is the author of the award-winning, historical novel, A DECENT WOMAN, published by Sixth Street River Press. The book is a Finalist in the 2016 International Latino Book Award with Latino Literacy Now, and was Book of the Month with Las Comadres and Friends National Latino Book Club. She is featured in the award-winning anthology, Latino Authors and Their Muses, edited by Mayra Calvani. Eleanor is a writer, artist, photographer, and blogger, who is never without a pen, notebook, and her camera. Her wonderful adult children are doing wonderful things in the world, which allows Eleanor the blessing of writing full time. http://amzn.to/1X0qFvK Please visit Eleanor at her website: http://www.eleanorparkersapia.com

Leave a Reply

