Fever and Chills and Headache, Oh My.

Don’t forget and mark your calendars!

Author Interview Friday

April 11

Our guest will be Barbara E. Struna, Booktrope author of the historical novel,The Old Cape House.

 

The bug, the crud, the flu. Fever, chills, headache, aches, tiredness. Yep. This is what I’ve been dealing with for the last two days. I’ve managed to escape the flu bug for five years. I haven’t had as much as a cold in that time which I’m happy about but, today it caught up with me. I’m shivering one minute, throwing off clothing the next. My cough is epic (okay, that’s a bit dramatic) and my muscles ache, especially my neck muscles.

I can’t read my book or edit my manuscript because I get dizzy after a few minutes of concentrating on a few words. I can’t garden on this beautiful day because I feel like a Mack truck broadsided me. All that’s left for me to do is…be. Until this bug runs its course, you can find me on my comfy couch.

Items on the coffee table–a box of tissues, mug of hot tea, books, DVD remote, laptop, cell phone, charger, and tons of Aleve.

Items on the floor–a slew of used, balled up tissues.

Items of clothing on my body–sweatpants, warm blouse, sweater, cashmere scarf, bathrobe, socks, and slippers. Oh, and an afghan. Afghan as in knitted, crocheted blanket or coverlet.

Items on my to-do list for today:

Call my beautiful daughter to wish her a very Happy Birthday (done!),

Call my handsome son to see how his plans are shaping up for his move to Europe (done and don’t ask),

Continue editing manuscript (doubtful today because of dizzy spells),

Finalize Author Interview for Friday (nearly done),

Fill in the blanks of my new author website (it looks great thanks to Mindy!),

Check in at Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Goodreads, LinkedIn, and Pinterest (done),

Answer emails (working on that),

Stop coughing (that would be nice!),

Quit shivering (right this second, feeling better in that department),

Feel better soon~! I sure hope so!

Movie list for tonightThe Girl with the Pearl Earring, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and Scoop.

This is all I have in me for today. Hopefully, I will return tomorrow with a good and proper blog!

I wish you a beautiful day. Someone has to enjoy this gorgeous Spring weather!

Don’t forget and please join us!

Author Interview Friday

April 11!

Our guest will be

Barbara E. Struna

Author of the historical fiction novel,

The Old Cape House.

 

 

Published by

Eleanor Parker Sapia

Puerto Rican-born, Eleanor Parker Sapia is the author of the award-winning, historical novel, A DECENT WOMAN, published by Sixth Street River Press. The book is a Finalist in the 2016 International Latino Book Award with Latino Literacy Now, and was Book of the Month with Las Comadres and Friends National Latino Book Club. She is featured in the award-winning anthology, Latino Authors and Their Muses, edited by Mayra Calvani. Eleanor is a writer, artist, photographer, and blogger, who is never without a pen, notebook, and her camera. Her wonderful adult children are doing wonderful things in the world, which allows Eleanor the blessing of writing full time. http://amzn.to/1X0qFvK Please visit Eleanor at her website: http://www.eleanorparkersapia.com

4 thoughts on “Fever and Chills and Headache, Oh My.”

  1. Hope you’re starting to feel much better, Ellie! Crazy how many things we still have to do, even when sick. Hope you were able to truly just “be” and let your body rest and heal. Life will wait. But I know how hard it is and I’m no good at doing it when I’m sick either! Sending you wellness energy! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the wellness energy, Patricia! Much appreciated and needed 🙂 It is crazy-I posted an author interview this morning between dizzy spells! I rested yesterday and today, while still in bed, I am reading documents pertaining to the book launch 🙂 Boy, oh boy! Thanks for your visit!

Leave a Reply

