New Release – A Decent Woman

I was going about my day as usual, when my book manager emailed to tell me A DECENT WOMAN was live on Amazon! I am thrilled beyond words, very emotional, and I’ve popped open a bottle of champagne I’ve been saving!

CHEERS! To five long, amazing years of writing and researching A Decent Woman! Ana finally has her day! I love you, Ana and Serafina!

BOOK COVER SEPT 2014 (3) (1)

Do you know what my first thought was? I wish my Mom and grandmother were here with me today to celebrate this happy day. My second thought was to call my children, but my daughter was at work and my son lives in Holland. So, I texted my beautiful daughter and emailed my handsome son!

I was actually dizzy, honest to God. I said a prayer of thanks, logged onto my social media sites, and starting posting 🙂

THANK YOU to my family and friends who’ve supported me for five long years. I love you all!

Here’s how you can purchase A DECENT WOMAN-

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00U05ZO9M

Thank you for visiting today. I hope you will enjoy A DECENT WOMAN well enough to write an honest review of the book. Thank you!

Ellie

Published by

Eleanor Parker Sapia

Puerto Rican-born, Eleanor Parker Sapia is the author of the award-winning, historical novel, A DECENT WOMAN, published by Sixth Street River Press. The book is a Finalist in the 2016 International Latino Book Award with Latino Literacy Now, and was Book of the Month with Las Comadres and Friends National Latino Book Club. She is featured in the award-winning anthology, Latino Authors and Their Muses, edited by Mayra Calvani. Eleanor is a writer, artist, photographer, and blogger, who is never without a pen, notebook, and her camera. Her wonderful adult children are doing wonderful things in the world, which allows Eleanor the blessing of writing full time. http://amzn.to/1X0qFvK Please visit Eleanor at her website: http://www.eleanorparkersapia.com

6 thoughts on “New Release – A Decent Woman”

  1. I’m so happy and thrill for you. Congratulations!! A great feeling, an incredible euphoria of all the hard work, all those long hours spent with your imagination, your doubts, your questions, finally ended into a magical moment. Your book, your baby ready to face the world!! Tell me how much to send you for the book and shipping, because I want one of your babies with your autograph on that title page. Once again, congratulations!! God bless…y cuidate!!

    1. Gracias, Manuel!! Que linda persona eres! A Decent Woman appeared on Amazon two weeks early! You’re right, it was a mixture of shock, euphoria, and much happiness. I was pretty shocked, too! Yes, you’re right, my book stands alone now, and I just pray she is well received and loved by readers as much as I love her! Thank you for buying the book, Manuel! I will be making a trip to NY in the spring, and will let you know! I need a NY fix 🙂 God bless you y cuidate tambien! xo

  2. Congratulations, Ellie!!! This is so exciting. I’m so happy for you! I am absolutely in love with A Decent Woman. I have been savoring it slowly like a fine wine but now I will take it up a notch so I can leave the kind of review this stunning book deserves. Well done, my friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

